18 April, 2008

Bluehorses sabatical

Greetings Horseheadz
Thought it was about time we brought you all up to speed on current happenings at BH Towers...
Having been 'at it' for nearly fifteen years (! - where did that go then???) the band have decided to take a break from live shows this year and spend a bit of time working on their own things.
Nic and Jay have been having fun in the studio over the past few weeks working on ideas for a new project, and Liz is concentrating on the more traditional side of things for a while.
Nic's also finding time - and headspace! - to design and make Celtic and Anglo-Saxon inspired ceramic sculpture and tiles for the first time since he and Liz started the band waaay back in 1994.
Huge thanks as ever for your continuing support, we really will miss seeing all of you at the festies and shows and to keep you going til we next meet... do make sure you pick up a copy of the new album 'Thirteen Fires' - it really is a stormer :o)
You can listen to some tracks on MySpace http://myspace.com/bluehorsesrock and Last.fm http://last.fm, but preferably buy the album, and all the other CDs and DVD from the website http://www.bluehorses.co.uk (paypal or credit cards accepted) and from http://www.amazon.co.uk

Those of you suffering from withdrawal symptoms there is a new(ish) video on YouTube of Raggle Taggle Gypsio

There is also an excellent review in the latest copy of Rock n Reel
Our very, very best wishes to you from everyone at BH Towers

07 January, 2008

Bluehorses December Dooooooos

Happy New Year stablemates,

Normally at this time we reflect on the last year and look ahead to the new one - however there were a couple of events that provided a poignant marker for the whole of the year. The Fifth Bluehorses album - Thirteen Fires was available for purchase, and also the band proved again that the music transfers Live on stage equally as well as on CD.

The Album is available from
  • the main band web site - http://bluehorses.co.uk/goodies
  • from Amazon - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Thirteen-Fires-Bluehorses/dp/B0010YO876/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1199712537&sr=8-1
  • and also all good CD stores - (if they insist they can't get it, then they are not trying hard enough, it is certainly available for them to source.)

Thirteen Fires - Bluehorses
  1. Dance With Me
  2. Ray of Light
  3. Calling My loves
  4. The Ride
  5. Chant
  6. Raggle Taggle Gypsio
  7. The Unknown
  8. The Fool
  9. Aberdulais
  10. Waes Hael
Previews (or rather full copy review versions) of six of the tracks are available on the Bluehorses MySpace site (www.myspace.com/bluehorsesrock). Mike has also placed some video up on YouTube (www.YouTube.com/bluehorses) to compliment the MySpace tunes, and there will be more over the course of early 2008.

Waes Hael

Dance With Me

The Xmas Mini tour shows were at

there are overviews of the shows and the set list etc on the Horsetailz blog (www.horsetailz.blogspot.com).

Hopefully we will see you at a show in 2008, either way buy a copy of the new album; (if you already have one then buy another for a friend and spread the good news)